Network Security Professsional NSE4

Network Security Professsional NSE4

The NSE 4 Network Security Professional designation identifies your ability to configure, install, and manage the day-to-day configuration, monitoring, and operation of a FortiGate device to support specific corporate network security policies.

The NSE 4 training is composed of 2 courses: FortiGate Security and FortiGate Infrastructure

1. FortiGate Security
In this three-day course, you will learn how to use basic FortiGate features, including security profiles.In interactive labs, you will explore firewall policies, security fabric, user authentication, SSL VPN, dial-up IPsec VPN, and how to protect your network using security profiles such as IPS, antivirus, web filtering, application control, and more.

2. FortiGate Infrastructure
In this two-day course, you will learn how to use advanced FortiGate networking and security.Topics include features commonly applied in complex or larger enterprise or MSSP networks, such as advanced routing, transparent mode, redundant infrastructure, site-to-site IPsec VPN, single sign-on (SSO), web proxy, and diagnostics.

Certification and Recertification

  • The NSE 4 certification is valid for two years.
  • Certifications earned through Pearson VuE will appear in your NSE Institute Profile within five business days after passing your exam.
  • NSE 7 recertifies NSE 4 –  6, if these are not expired.
  • NSE 8 recertifies NSE 4 –  7, even if these are not expired.